Logo Khilare.com

Daily Quiz

1. RTI extends to the whole of India except the State of -



 Himachal Pradesh

 Jammu and Kashmir

2. The Election Commission is responsible for the conduct of Elections to -

 The offices of President and Vice-President

 State legislatures

 The Parliament

 All of the above

3. Sikkim became a new State by which one of the following Constitutional Amendments?





4. Which part of our Constitution envisages a three tier system of Panchayats?

 Part X

 Part IX

 Part XI

 Part XII

5. The Officers of the Parliament include -
1. Speaker, Lok Sabha
2. Dy. Speaker, Lok Sabha
3. Secretary General of Lok Sabha
4. Chairman of Rajya Sabha Select the correct answer from the code given below:

 Only 1, 2 and 3

 Only 1 and 2

 Only 1, 3 and 4

 All four

6. The Indian Constitution has been divided into -

 20 Chapters

 23 Chapters

 22 Chapters

 19 Chapters

7. The Supreme Court was established in Calcutta in -





8. Poverty level in India is established on the basis of -

 Household consumer expenditure

 Household average income

 Slum population in the country

 Per capita income in different states

9. The Indian Parliament consists of -

 Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha & the President

 Lok Sabha Only

 Lok Sabha & State Assemblies

 Lok Sabha & Rajya Sabha

10. Maximum strength of Lok Sabha & Rajya Sabha respectively are

 542 & 275

 552 & 250

 542 & 250

 None of these

11. Total assembly segments in Delhi are -





12. The Constitution of India, describes India as -


 A quasi-federal

 A Federation

 Union of States

13. Who is the Chairman of the Rajya sabha?

 Vice President


 Prime Minister

 Governor of Particular State

14. The Members of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme (MPLADS) has been hiked to -

 Rs. 5 crore per annum

 Rs. 3 crore per annum

 Rs. 4 crore per annum

 Rs. 6 crore per annum

15. Telengana creation as in independent state is primarily the outcome of -

 16th Lok Sabha

 15th Lok Sabha

 14th Lok Sabha

 13th Lok Sabha

16. Who settles the dispute regarding the election of the President of India ?

 Election Commission

 Supreme Court

 None of the above


17. The 'Zero Hour' in the Parliament of India starts at -

 At any time

 First hour of the sitting

 Last hour of the sitting

 At 12-00 Noon

18. Who nominates the 12 members for Rajya Sabha in India ?

 Vice President


 Prime Minister

 Chief Justice

19. Which part of the Constitution of India is related to the 'citizenship' ?





20. Which of the following taxes in India is collected by panchayats?

 Custom tax

 Tax on local fairs

 Land Revenue

 Sales Tax



Subscribe to our Newsletter and stay tuned.